Freeing his Mate

Included in Kindle Unlimited

Shop or Read now:

Shifter cop. Hot Romance. Killer Action. And a chance to be a dad.

Rick’s seen it all, tried everything once, and lived to tell about it. At least he thought he’s experienced everything life has to offer. Returning to his late mate’s pack to solve a cold murder reminds him of the one thing he’s missed out on – a family.

Life as a shifter female is hard. Mya knows this better than most. She’s been forced into a bond for the babies she can conceive. Mya wants more for her daughters and herself. But with the law on her breeding partner’s side, she won’t ever be free to experience love. And once she delivers a son, hers might be the next murder Rick investigates.

The skittish shifter female who awakens his primal side can give Rick everything…if he can free her from the criminal who trapped her. And if Rick dies in the process, so be it. A true mate will risk everything for love.


Rick and Mya’s story is a shifter-style handmaid’s tale with a happily ever after.

Step into the Shifter World® with the first Shifter Affairs agent who will go above and beyond to fight for his true mate…and love.

NOTE: This is the Mainstream Fiction version of Rick by Dana Archer.

caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right

"The perfect standalone for a hot series! Nancy Corrigan takes a dark premise and weaves it into a breathtakingly beautiful story. Rick and Mya, the imperfectly perfect-for-each-other couple; the antagonists you love to hate; the minor characters you fall in love with and hope to see in future stories; hot romance, killer action; this story is a must read."

Everleigh Clark Author of the Mates of Bear Paw River series

"Great start on an exciting series. Packed with action and intrigue. Sexy and Romantic. This is an author that's always worth the read."

Amazon reviewer

"Nancy writes like a dream, I always feel like I am part of the book!"

Amazon reviewer

"If you're looking for a great shifter story, this one will pull you into the series."

Amazon reviewer

The series continues with...

Claimed by the Assassin